Gustavo Arellano’s Book “Taco USA” Hits Shelves Today!

SoHo Taco Gourmet Taco Catering - Orange County - Los Angeles - Taco USA Book - Logo

SoHo Taco Gourmet Taco Catering - Orange County - Los Angeles - Taco USA Book - Logo

Doing our part to conquer America's palates!

SoHo Taco Gourmet Taco Catering - Orange County - Los Angeles - Taco USA Book - Cover - JPG

Click above and purchase your copy today!

[T]oday’s the day!  Now you can run to your local bookstore – hopefully one that hasn’t gone belly-up yet – and get your copy of one of the most comprehensive accounts of Mexican cuisine in our country’s culinary history.

In case you haven’t heard, our good friend and one of our biggest fans, Gustavo Arellano, has been working tirelessly to bring you the fascinating tale of South of the Border cuisine here in the United States.

SPOILER ALERT: Tacos not included. :(

Here’s just an excerpt of the tome’s description from the Amazon.com website:

[message_box]”Nationally syndicated columnist and bestselling author of ¡Ask a Mexican! Gustavo Arellano presents an entertaining, tasty trip through the history and culture of Mexican food in this country, uncovering great stories and charting the cuisine’s tremendous popularity in el Norte. In the tradition of Bill Buford’s Heat and Calvin Trillin’s The Tummy Trilogy, Arellano’s fascinating narrative combines history, cultural criticism, personal anecdotes, and Jesus on a tortilla.”[/message_box]

We just downloaded it onto our tablets and we’re soaking it in now ourselves. Who knew astronauts were eating burritos in space?! Or that the tamale craze had its beginnings in Chicago?!

It really is a fascinating read and highly recommended, but one small warning: try not to read it if you’re hungry. You just might bite your book!

You can find Taco USA on Amazon.com, Barnes & Noble, Google Play Bookstore and several other fine retailers.

Hurry! Well, at least before your local bookstore files bankruptcy!!

[button_link url=”/catering-inquiry-form/” style=”impactBtn” ]GET A FREE QUOTE![/button_link]

Please click above
and visit our no obligation
catering request form today!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>