Q: Is Your Food Gluten Free? A: Yes!

SoHo Taco Gourmet Taco Catering - Orange County - Los Angeles - Gluten Free Tacos
Gluten free gourmet taco cart catering!

[T]he other day we received a very good question from a guest of an upcoming taco cart catering event that we’re doing this weekend:

[message_box]“Hi I’m going to a party this Saturday catered by your company. And was wondering if your food is gluten free. If so, how do you keep the flour tortillas from contaminating the corn ones? Thank you for your time!”

– Darri K.[/message_box]

Hi Darri!  In short, yes!

In case don’t know, gluten is a protein commonly found in wheat products and additives. And, with a very, very small exception, we never use wheat in any of our food items.

For example, all of our tacos, whether at one of our gourmet taco cart catering events or on the food truck, are served on pure corn tortillas.  And, none of our salsas contain any additives nor preservatives, wheat-based or otherwise.

The only time we do have a gluten product would be in our burritos, which use flour tortillas.  However, that rare (although delicious!) item is only served at private events and only upon special request.  And, if we do serve it, we can always take extra care to keep the different types of tortillas separated.

So, eat in confidence, Darri!  Thanks for your email and see you on Saturday!

[button_link url=”/catering-inquiry-form/” style=”impactBtn” ]GET A FREE QUOTE![/button_link]

Please click above
and visit our no obligation
catering request form today!

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nineteen + 12 =

Shopping Cart